Paper Mask

FullSizeRender 4Screen Shot 2015-11-23 at 1.27.45 PM

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For the paper mask project I wanted my mask to be this block like helmet that would fit over the head of whomever is wearing it. The process for the crafting of the mask was somewhat strenuous, but resulted in an overall success. I went for a very cut edge look in each of the joints in the face of the mask. This design is most similar to that of a tiki man. When drawing my mask I decided to go into photoshop and crop a focal point of the mask that seemed most appealing and eye-catching; an image that would truly enhance the work as a whole. When drawing I wanted to keep much of the light and dark grays that were evident in the image that I had taken. The overall shape of the nose was also pleasing to the eye. I used different line weights in order to prevent the image from looking flat and add even more depth to the drawing.

This entry was posted in Non-Timebased and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

